It has been a very challenging 24 hours yet again as I have been listening to live feed from Sky News (the latest available thru the Live Feed from Sky News at the Daily Outsider)as a tower in West London caught fire and as I write this, 12 people have died.    This is also I saw horrific news from Washington as a gunman opened fire on members of Congress as they were practicing for the annual Congressional Baseball Charity Game.  I helped the team with some curation over Twitter on this and other on-going matters throughout  the morning as the Daily Outsider team continues to gear up for the Third Quarter.     I also finished my periodic contribution to @DonateAPhoto as I noted my hope that the game goes on because such acts must never ever be tolerated.   The victims included the US House Majority Whip, Steve Scalicse, who  was shot and injured.  It was his security detail that attacked and took down the gunman.    I have seen the gunman’s name reported out–but will not dignify him by mentioning his name.    The President spoke earlier and advised that he has died.

The US House Speaker, Paul Ryan, spoke earlier today on the House Floor  and in my view, spoke for all Americans,

“We are united. We are united in our shock. We are united in our anguish. An attack on one of us is an attack on all of us….Every day we come here to test and to challenge each other. We feel so deeply about the things that we fight for and the things that we believe in. At times, our emotions can clearly get the best of us. We are all imperfect. But we do not shed our humanity when we enter this chamber. For all the noise and all the fury, we are one family,”  
Enough said….
