It has been an extremely challenging 24 hrs yet again.  I was just numb when I saw coverage when the widow of Sergeant Johnson received a call from the President.  According to Congresswoman Wilson of Florida, Sergeant Johnson could not get a open casket funeral as she noted that the President told the Widow: “..he knew what he was signing up for..”.    I was numb when I heard it.

What is unfortunate is how President Trump failed miserably in leadership especially as he tried to deflect his lack of empathy–this is not even noting the bigger question of what we were doing in Niger anyway as he continues his attack on President Obama.     This is as President Trump also went after Senator John McCain yet again and politicized the death of General Kelley’s Son.

I was so proud to share the gofundme page set up for Sergeant Johnson’s Children that had raised over $ 126,000.  Trumpism has also manifested its’ ugly face In Alabama–as I send my thanks to Professor Turley for underscoring how dangerous the candidacy of Roy Moore is.    I noted on Twitter that he’s America’s Ayatollah and I hope the good people of Alabama will see him for the Fraud that he is:

It appears that the Senate race in Alabama between Republican Roy Moore and Democrat Doug Jones is now a dead heat. The tie in the normally reliable red state reflects controversial views of Moore who was twice removed from his job as chief justice of the Alabama Supreme Court for defying federal court orders. One […]

via “The Very Definition Of Tyranny”: Roy Moore Calls For Justices To Be Removed For Voting For Same-Sex Marriage — JONATHAN TURLEY